Question and Answer Sessions

These sessions offer audiences the opportunity to interact with many of our artists and speakers. They begin shortly after the performances and lectures indicated here..

2013-14 SCHEDULE

 


Mondavi CenterAlexander String Quartet (7PM Performance only)

Sun, Oct 6, 2013 • 7PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Moderator: Members of Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi CenterBallet Hispanico

Fri, Oct 11, 2013 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Jon D. Rossini, PhD, Associate Professor and Chair,
Department of Theatre and Dance, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterNew York Polyphony
Faith and Reason

Sat, Nov 2, 2013 • 8PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Sun, Nov 3, 2013 • 2PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Moderator: Rick Grosberg, Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Director of the Coastal & Marine Sciences Institute, Department of Evolution & Ecology, College of Biological Sciences, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterTheo Bleckman
Berlin: Songs of Love and War, Peace and Exile

Sat, Nov 16, 2013 • 8PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Sun, Nov 17, 2013 • 2PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
The artist in conversation with Lara Downes, Artist in Residence,
Mondavi Center, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterAlexander String Quartet (7PM Performance only)

Sun, Jan 5, 2014 • 7PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Moderator: Members of Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi CenterUC DAVIS Campus Community Book Project
Nicholas Kristof
Half the Sky: Turning Oppression Into Opportunity for Women Worldwide

Mon, Jan 13, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Beth Ruyak, Insight Host, Capital Public Radio

Mondavi CenterGrupo Corpo

Tue, Feb 4, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Ruth Rosenberg, Artist Engagement Coordinator,
Mondavi Center, UC Davis



Mondavi CenterTwo Men Talking

Wed–Sat, Feb 5–8, 2014 • 8PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
A Q&A Session with the artists follows each performance



Mondavi CenterAlexander String Quartet (7PM Performance only)

Sun, Feb 23, 2014 • 7PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Moderator: Members of Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi CenterStephen Petronio Company
Like Lazarus Did

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Lorelei Bayne, Vice Chair, Department of Theatre and Dance, Associate Professor, Dance, Sacramento State University

Mondavi CenterAlexander String Quartet (7PM Performance only)

Sun, Mar 16, 2014 • 7PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Moderator: Members of Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi CenterBrian Greene
Explaining the Elegant Universe

Thu, Mar 20, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Andreas Albrecht, Professor and Chair, Department of Physics, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterAnthony de Mare
Liaisons: Re-Imagining Sondheim for the Piano

Sat, Mar 29, 2014 • 8PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Sun, Mar 30, 2014 • 2PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
The artist in conversation with Lara Downes, Artist in Residence,
Mondavi Center, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterAKOKA: The End of Time

Sat, Apr 5, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Sam Nichols, Lecturer, Department of Music, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterPeter Sagal
Behind the Scenes of Radio’s Funniest Program

Fri, Apr 11, 2014 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator:
Capital Public Radio’s Nick Brunner, Blue Dog Jam Host, Producer & Operations Assistant

Mondavi CenterIn Conversation with Laura Dern

Tue, May 13, 2013 • 8PM  |  Jackson Hall
Moderator: Gina Bloom, Associate Professor, Department of English, UC Davis

Mondavi CenterLara Downes
But Beautiful: Billie Holiday Remembered

Sat, May 17, 2014 • 8PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre
Sun, May 18, 2014 • 2PM  |  Vanderhoef Studio Theatre

ppqanda