Sarah Chang, violin<br>Ashley Wass, piano
Sarah Chang, violin
Ashley Wass, piano

Mondavi Center Presenting Program


Her gifts are at a level so removed from the rest of us that all we can do is feel the appropriate awe and then wonder on the mysteries of nature. The ancients would certainly have had Ms. Chang emerging fully formed from some Botticellian scallop shell.

—The New York Times

Paganini Cantabile in D Major, MS 109
attr. Vitali Chaconne in G Minor
Bernstein West Side Story Suite for Violin and Piano
arr. D. Newman
Prokofiev Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano in D Major, Op. 94a

“Por Una Cabeza”

When Sarah Chang last performed in Davis, it was under the auspices of UC Davis Presents, the Mondavi Center was still just a dream and she was a stunningly talented prodigy riding a wave of international acclaim. Now recognized as one of the world’s great violinists, with a résumé boasting appearances with the finest orchestras, conductors and accompanists, she joins us in a delightful recital program.

Event Info

When >

Thu • Mar 7, 2013 • 8PM

Seating >

Jackson Hall Concert

Buy Tickets

$99 / $84 / $60 / $35
Subscriber Add-On:
$61 / $51 / $30
$49.5 / $42 / $30 / $17.5

View UC Davis Faculty and Staff discount pricing

Subscribers and UC Davis Faculty and Staff Discounts: Call the Ticket Office to purchase tickets at your discount. 866.754.2787.

Handling charges will apply for purchases made by phone or online.


    John & Lois Crowe

Sponsored By

  • Wells Fargo