Alexander String Quartet
Alexander String Quartet

Mondavi Center Presenting Program


Schubert: String Quartet No. 15 in G Major, D. 887
Mozart: String Quartet No. 21 in D Major, K. 575

After a lively exploration of works by Antonin Dvorák, the acclaimed Alexander String Quartet turns to Austrian Franz Schubert, one of the leading exponents of the early Romantic era in music. The Quartet, a major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, is a fixture in the major music capitals of four continents, securing its place among the world’s foremost ensembles. Admired for its interpretations of major classical works, the ensemble also established itself as an important advocate of new music through more than 25 commissions and numerous premiere performances.

The quartet performs this program without intermission, then remains for a Q&A session with the audience.

Event Info

When >

Sun • Dec 2, 2012 • 7PM

Seating >

Vanderhoef Studio Theatre Standard

Buy Tickets

Subscriber Add-On:

View UC Davis Faculty and Staff discount pricing

Subscribers and UC Davis Faculty and Staff Discounts: Call the Ticket Office to purchase tickets at your discount. 866.754.2787.

Handling charges will apply for purchases made by phone or online.

>> PPT/Q&A info

Q&A Session


    Anne Gray
    Thomas & Phyllis Farver