You are here

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Pinchas Zukerman, conductor & soloist
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Sunday, January 27, 2008 - 7:00pm
Edward Elgar: Serenade for Strings in E minor, op. 20
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto no. 1 in G minor, op. 26
Peter Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 4 in F minor, op. 36

Superstar violinist Pinchas Zukerman performs as conductor and soloist in this special concert with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Founded by the legendary Sir Thomas Beecham in 1946, the London-based RPO is well established as one of Britain’s finest orchestras. This event, with two-time Grammy Award winner Zukerman performing Bruch’s Violin Concerto
no. 1 in G minor and leading the orchestra through Elgar’s ravishing Serenade for Strings, and Tchaikovsky’s stormy and passionate Symphony no. 4, is not to be missed.

Event Info

Sunday, January 27, 2008 - 7:00pm
Jackson Hall