You are here

San Francisco Symphony

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductorChristian Tetzlaff, violin
San Francisco Symphony
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 8:00pm

Pre-performance Talk
7PM • Jackson Hall

Elizabeth Seitz, Music History Coordinator, Boston Conservatory

Sibelius Lemminkäinen’s Homeward Journey, Op. 22, No. 4
Bartók Violin Concerto No. 2 in B Minor
Brahms Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

Michael Tilson Thomas, no stranger to the Jackson Hall stage, leads a varied and robust program, showcasing the orchestra’s versatility. Violinist Christian Tetzlaff, equally comfortable in both the contemporary and the classical repertoire, deftly handles Bartok’s concerto. The New York Times hails Tetzlaff as “a bold artist with an instinctive feeling for the wild side in music.”

Event Info

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 8:00pm
Bartholomew Room