You are here

Alexander String Quartet with Joyce Yang

Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm

Mozart Quartet No. 2 for Piano and Strings in E-flat Major, K. 493 

Samuel Adams Quintet with Pillars  

Brahms Quintet for Piano and Strings in F Minor, op. 34 

The Mondavi Center is a proud co-commissioner of a new work by Samuel Adams for the Alexander String Quartet and pianist Joyce Yang. This special series event will take place in Jackson Hall, and present Adams’ quintet alongside two treasured pieces of chamber music by Mozart and Brahms. Robert Greenberg will not provide commentary for this event.