You are here

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Pinchas Zukerman, conductor and violin 
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 8:00pm

Mendelssohn Overture: Hebrides Op. 26 (Fingal’s Cave)
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26
Brahms Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

Israeli-born Pinchas Zukerman leads the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra as both conductor and violin soloist in a program featuring Bruch’s violin concerto and Brahms’ first symphony, a piece the composer labored over for 14 years as he wrestled with the impact of Beethoven. With a celebrated career encompassing five decades, Zukerman reigns as one of today’s most sought-after and versatile musicians—violin and viola soloist, conductor and chamber musician—and currently serves as the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’s principal guest conductor.

Estimated Run Time: One hour and forty minutes with one intermission • Only water in plastic bottles is allowed into the hall for this performance.


Create a Subscription

Event Info

Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 8:00pm
Jackson Hall

Sponsored By

Individual Support Provided By

  • Grace and John Rosenquist
  • James H. Bigelow

Event Enhancements

Related Subscription