You are here
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Comprised of just two musicians from Italy, Petra Magoni (voice) and Ferruccio Spinetti (double bass), Musica Nuda is a prime example of an ensemble whose value is greater than the sum of its parts.

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:30pm

In conjunction with the UC Davis Department of Music’s Taproot Composition Festival, the Mondavi Center presents Spektral Quartet.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 2:00pm

The Mondavi Center’s longstanding partnership with Curtis on Tour brings us faculty pianist Meng-Chieh Liu and the Vera Quartet, which is currently the string quartet-in-residence at the Curtis Institute of Music.

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 8:00pm

Described as ethereal Nordic folk music, Dreamers' Circus is comprised of three close friends and members of the Danish String Quartet whose bond informs their powerfully connective music.

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 8:00pm

With a signature brand of playfulness often likened to Monty Python, Austria’s Mnozil Brass returns to the Mondavi Center brass a-blazing! Their performances are known to be infectious, energetic, and downright effervescent.

Friday, April 17, 2020 - 8:00pm, Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 2:00pm

Lauded by The Washington Post as “revitalizing the world of contemporary music” and “a bombshell of raw-talent” by contemporary music tastemakers I Care if You Listen, Sandbox Percussion has established themselves as a leading force in this generation of contemporary percussion chamber music. 

Remember These Events