You are here
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 7:30pm
This show has been replaced with a virtual performance.
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 7:30pm

Led by trumpeter/composer Wynton Marsalis  and featuring seven of jazz's finest soloists, the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet is a compact, but no less mighty, extension of the JLCO family. The evening will feature the premiere of  The Democracy! Suite, a new Marsalis composition written during the ongoing Covid-19 crisis as a response to the political, social, and economic struggles facing our nation. 

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 7:30pm, Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 7:30pm, Friday, January 29, 2021 - 7:30pm, Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 7:30pm

Sammy Miller and The Congregation are on a mission to put the generosity back into jazz and bring art back to the people. A native of Los Angeles, Grammy-nominated drummer Sammy Miller has become known for his relentless focus on making music that feels good.

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 7:30pm

Behind The Queen’s Cartoons is a single question: is it possible to create jazz and classical music in the 21st century that appeals to everyone?

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 7:30pm, Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 7:30pm, Friday, February 26, 2021 - 7:30pm, Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 7:30pm

Weaving in and out of the jazz piano tradition, Connie Han pays tribute to legends like McCoy Tyner, Mulgrew Miller and Kenny Kirkland with her own unique edge at the piano.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 7:30pm

For this highly anticipated Mondavi Center return, the SFJAZZ Collective’s focus will be on the iconic singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell, whose albums from the mid-1970s famously featured jazz artists like Jaco Pastorius, Wayne Shorter and Herbie Hancock and a collaboration with Charles Mingus.

Remember These Events