You are here
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Comprised of just two musicians from Italy, Petra Magoni (voice) and Ferruccio Spinetti (double bass), Musica Nuda is a prime example of an ensemble whose value is greater than the sum of its parts.

Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 8:00pm

The cracking Irish band Danú returns to the Mondavi Center with special guests for An Emerald Isle Christmas, celebrating the holiday, as well as Danú’s 25th anniversary, in time-honored Irish fashion.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 7:00pm

Unparalleled purveyors of a multilingual blend of cosmopolitan sounds, Pink Martini deliver beloved songs from around the globe, and a dash of holiday music to celebrate the season.

Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 2:00pm

South Africa’s musical ambassador to the world, Ladysmith Black Mambazo is one of the world’s greatest and most popular a cappella vocal ensembles.

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 8:00pm

Described as ethereal Nordic folk music, Dreamers' Circus is comprised of three close friends and members of the Danish String Quartet whose bond informs their powerfully connective music.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 7:00pm

 A complimentary beer tasting featuring a selection of local breweries precedes a double-bill of The High Kings, a multi-platinum Irish folk group of four vocalists/instrumentalists formed in Dublin; and Socks in the Frying Pan, a young traditional trio from County Clare that blends classic Irish melodies with innovative rhythmic and melodic garnish.

Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 2:00pm

Through traditional Taiko drumming, Yamato seeks to create “tamashii,” which translates as soul, spirit and psyche, the very elements of life itself.

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 8:00pm

Bokanté is a world-music supergroup founded by Michael League (of Snarky Puppy) and Malika Tirolien, who is originally from the Caribbean island of Guadeloupe.

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 8:00pm

Koto visionary Yumi Kurosawa teams up with world-renowned tabla player Anubrata Chatterjee to deliver a program that brings together two expressive musical traditions, bridging the cultures of Japan and India.

Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 2:00pm

Sonia De Los Santos was born and raised in Monterrey, Mexico, and in 2007 started touring the world, singing in English and Spanish, playing guitar and jarana and lighting up the stage with Grammy Award–winning group Dan Zanes & Friends.

Remember These Events