You are here
Amos Lee in a black coat and jacket standing outdoors
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 7:30pm

This event has been canceled. Ticket holders can contact the Mondavi Center Ticket Office at 530-754-2787.

Esa-Pekka Salonen stands before a city skyline in a black coat, while Golda Schultz poses before a yellow background
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 7:30pm

Daniel Kidane: Sun Poem
Jean Sibelius: Luonnotar, Op. 70 
Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird 

Aida Cuevas in a sombrero against a black background
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 7:30pm

A legendary and powerful voice in Mexican music for more than 40 years, Aida Cuevas is truly the “The Queen of Mariachi.”

Side-by-side image of Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla in front of white background and Sheku Kanneh-Mason with a cello.
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 7:30pm

Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85 
Mieczysław Weinberg: Jewish Rhapsody, Op. 36 No 2
Claude Debussy: La Mer 

Connie Han sits in a red dress playing the piano
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 7:30pm, Friday, October 21, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 7:30pm

Weaving in and out of the jazz piano tradition, Connie Han pays tribute to legends like McCoy Tyner, Mulgrew Miller and Kenny Kirkland with her own unique edge at the piano. 

Multiple performers interacting on stage on a parquet floor with dirt piles and mirrors in the background.
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 7:30pm

Director Ravi Jain’s remixed, reimagined, and bilingual Prince Hamlet features a cross-cultural, gender-bent cast – challenging traditional ideas of who can tell this story.

Nella in a red dress holding a bunch of yellow flowers.
Saturday, October 29, 2022 - 7:30pm

Nella’s music is a meeting place for her Venezuelan folklore roots, the influence of her contemporaries, and the music of the Andalusian region.

Side-by-side image of a man seated with a plaid shirt and red baseball cap and a police officer staring upwards.
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 7:30pm, Sunday, November 13, 2022 - 2:00pm

Evolve is a new performance experience that explores the relationship between law enforcement and communities of color.

Emmet Cohen Trio holding onto their instruments on a balcony in front of a brick clock tower.
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 7:30pm, Friday, November 18, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 7:30pm

During the 2020 lockdown, pianist and composer Emmet Cohen developed "Live from Emmet's Place," a series of weekly performances by his trio and special guests livestreamed from his New York apartment via YouTube.

Alexander Spring Quartet dressed in suits, holding their instruments with Robert Greenberg standing at the center
Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 2:00pm, Sunday, January 15, 2023 - 2:00pm, Sunday, April 2, 2023 - 2:00pm

A major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, the Alexander String Quartet is equally beloved in its second home, the Mondavi Center. This year the quartet appears with violist David Samuel joining cellist Sandy Wilson, and violinists Fred Lifsitz and Zakarias Grafilo.

Pages

Remember These Events