You are here
“Weird Al” Yankovic: The Unfortunate Return of the Ridiculously Self-Indulgent Ill-Advised Vanity Tour
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 7:30pm

Almost four years after his first foray into unfamiliar concert territory, “Weird Al” Yankovic is pressing his luck again, this time with The Unfortunate Return of the Ridiculously Self-Indulgent, Ill-Advised Vanity Tour. The tour marks Weird Al’s long-anticipated return to the concert stage.

San Francisco Symphony
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 7:30pm

Daniel Kidane: Sun Poem
Jean Sibelius: Luonnotar, Op. 70 
Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird 

Aida Cuevas and Mariachi Juvenil Tecalitlán
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 7:30pm

A legendary and powerful voice in Mexican music for more than 40 years, Aida Cuevas is truly the “The Queen of Mariachi.” Cuevas, the first female mariachi singer to win a Grammy, is beloved for her unswerving devotion to traditional mariachi music and for her mastery of its demanding vocal forms

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 7:30pm

Vaughan Williams: Tallis Fantasia
Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85 
Mieczysław Weinberg: Jewish Rhapsody, Op. 36 No 2
Claude Debussy: La Mer 

Connie Han
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 7:30pm, Friday, October 21, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 7:30pm

Weaving in and out of the jazz piano tradition, Connie Han pays tribute to legends like McCoy Tyner, Mulgrew Miller and Kenny Kirkland with her own unique edge at the piano. The New York Times describes her as “the rare musician with fearsome technical chops, a breadth of historical know

Why Not Theatre
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 7:30pm

Director Ravi Jain’s remixed, reimagined, and bilingual Prince Hamlet features a cross-cultural, gender-bent cast – challenging traditional ideas of who can tell this story.

Nella
Saturday, October 29, 2022 - 7:30pm

Nella’s music is a meeting place for her Venezuelan folklore roots, the influence of her contemporaries, and the music of the Andalusian region.

The Red Door Project
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 7:30pm, Sunday, November 13, 2022 - 2:00pm

Evolve is a new performance experience that explores the relationship between law enforcement and communities of color.

Emmet Cohen Trio
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 7:30pm, Friday, November 18, 2022 - 7:30pm, Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 7:30pm

During the 2020 lockdown, pianist and composer Emmet Cohen developed "Live from Emmet's Place," a series of weekly performances by his trio and special guests livestreamed from his New York apartment via YouTube.

Alexander String Quartet with Robert Greenberg
Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 2:00pm, Sunday, January 15, 2023 - 2:00pm, Sunday, April 2, 2023 - 2:00pm

A major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, the Alexander String Quartet is equally beloved in its second home, the Mondavi Center. This year the quartet appears with violist David Samuel joining cellist Sandy Wilson, and violinists Fred Lifsitz and Zakarias Grafilo.

Pages

Remember These Events