You are here
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, October 25, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 8:00pm

“Kendrick Scott has become the Art Blakey, Elvin Jones and Tony Williams of his generation,” says renowned trumpeter and bandleader Terence Blanchard.

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 8:00pm

With a career spanning more than 30 years as a soloist, chamber musician, recording artist and conductor, Joshua Bell is one of the most celebrated violinists of his era.

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 2:00pm

This year’s Focus on Film series presents three films that coordinate with the Campus Community Book Project’s theme of gun violence. First in the series is the landmark film Bonnie and Clyde, regarded as one of the first films of the New Hollywood era because it broke many cinematic taboos and was popular with the younger generation.

Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 2:00pm

The beloved indie classic Napoleon Dynamite is celebrating its 15-year anniversary. Since then much has changed, but the characters, as enduring as they are endearing, stay in our hearts.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 6:00pm

Join us in the Vanderhoef Studio Theatre for a quarterly Open Mic Night. Presented in partnership with campus group Sacramento Area Youth Speaks (SAYS) and the Mondavi Center for UC Davis students and community youth. Sign-ups: 5:30-6PM  |  Open Mic: 6-9PM

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Comprised of just two musicians from Italy, Petra Magoni (voice) and Ferruccio Spinetti (double bass), Musica Nuda is a prime example of an ensemble whose value is greater than the sum of its parts.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm

From “Chega de Saudade” to “The Girl from Ipanema,” the Brazilian bossa nova has defined cosmopolitan cool from the late-1950s to today.

Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Honoring what would have been Merce Cunningham’s 100th birthday, CNDC d’Angers and Artistic Director Robert Swinston bring together two of Cunningham’s landmark works, Beach Birds and BIPED, each with live musical accompaniment. Cunningham’s genius has had a defining impact on modern dance and the avant-garde.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00pm

For this program, violinist Daniel Hope (artistic planner at the New Century Chamber Orchestra) and company pair Vivaldi’s classic Four Seasons with German composer Max Richter’s riveting re-interpretation of the piece.

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 8:00pm

Featuring the music of Fats Waller, Duke Ellington, Billie Holiday, Bessie Smith and Ethel Waters, as well as a nine-piece band with three dancers, Harlem 100 celebrates one of the most influential artistic movements of our country and gives insight into Harlem then and now.

Pages

Remember These Events