You are here
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 7:30pm, Friday, January 22, 2021 - 7:30pm, Saturday, January 23, 2021 - 7:30pm

In Spiritrials, addiction, religion and the law intersect in a court-ordered drug rehabilitation program. A timely exploration of the American criminal justice system, this multi-dimensional play blurs the line between hip-hop and dramatic performance.

Monday, January 25, 2021 - 7:30pm

Led by trumpeter/composer Wynton Marsalis  and featuring seven of jazz's finest soloists, the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet is a compact, but no less mighty, extension of the JLCO family. The evening will feature the premiere of  The Democracy! Suite, a new Marsalis composition written during the ongoing Covid-19 crisis as a response to the political, social, and economic struggles facing our nation. 

Monday, January 25, 2021 - 7:30pm
This show has been replaced with a virtual performance.
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 7:30pm, Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 7:30pm, Friday, January 29, 2021 - 7:30pm, Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 7:30pm

Sammy Miller and The Congregation are on a mission to put the generosity back into jazz and bring art back to the people. A native of Los Angeles, Grammy-nominated drummer Sammy Miller has become known for his relentless focus on making music that feels good.

Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 7:30pm

For more than 30 years, music director Pavel Kogan has developed the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra into an orchestra with power, personality and presence.

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 7:30pm

Behind The Queen’s Cartoons is a single question: is it possible to create jazz and classical music in the 21st century that appeals to everyone?

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 7:30pm

Enjoy a night of music, poetry, dance, spoken word, comedy, and storytelling — all from the comfort of your home.

Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 7:30pm

We are sorry to announce that this performance will not occur as Philharmonix has canceled its 2021 tour. 

Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 7:30pm
This show has been replaced with a virtual performance.
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 7:30pm, Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 7:30pm, Friday, February 26, 2021 - 7:30pm, Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 7:30pm

Weaving in and out of the jazz piano tradition, Connie Han pays tribute to legends like McCoy Tyner, Mulgrew Miller and Kenny Kirkland with her own unique edge at the piano.

Pages

Remember These Events