You are here
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 2:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 7 and 8 on this program. 

Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 7:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 7 and 8 on this program. 

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, October 25, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 8:00pm

“Kendrick Scott has become the Art Blakey, Elvin Jones and Tony Williams of his generation,” says renowned trumpeter and bandleader Terence Blanchard.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 6:00pm, Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 6:00pm

Join us in the Vanderhoef Studio Theatre for a quarterly Open Mic Night. Presented in partnership with campus group Sacramento Area Youth Speaks (SAYS) and the Mondavi Center for UC Davis students and community youth. Sign-ups: 5:30-6PM  |  Open Mic: 6-9PM

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Comprised of just two musicians from Italy, Petra Magoni (voice) and Ferruccio Spinetti (double bass), Musica Nuda is a prime example of an ensemble whose value is greater than the sum of its parts.

Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 2:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 9, 10 and 11 on this program. 

Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 7:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 9, 10 and 11 on this program. 

Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 2:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 12 and 13 on this program. 

Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 7:00pm

Join the Alexander String Quartet as they explore the complete string quartets of Shostakovich over two seasons, performing Quartets 12 and 13 on this program. 

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 7:00pm, Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 8:00pm, Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 8:00pm

Norwegian pianist Tord Gustavsen creates lyrical, stripped-down music that is deceptive in its simplicity. On his recent album, The Other Side, Gustavsen returns to the piano trio setting, expanding its repertoire with new compositions as well as arrangements of J.S. Bach chorales and traditional Scandinavian hymns.

Pages

Remember These Events