Skip to main content

UC Davis Music Department

UC Davis Symphony Orchestra: "New Frontiers"

Christian Baldini, director and conductor

Saturday, March 9, 2024


Jackson Hall

UC Davis symphony orchestra performs on stage at the Mondavi Center

Tickets from: $24.00

A thunderclap which begins a piano concerto. A symphony anxiously written over 21 years. A first performance of a new work commissioned by the UC Davis Symphony Orchestra by an “interdisciplinary artist … not constrained to logic and reason.” These are the ‘new frontiers’ the UC Davis Symphony Orchestra will explore in this program.

This event is not eligible for a Mondavi Center subscription package.

Program List

  • New Work (World Premiere) 

    Maya Miro Johnson

  • Piano Concerto in G Major

    with Roger Xia

    Maurice Ravel

  • Symphony No. 1 

    Johannes Brahms

Artist Bios