You are here
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 8:00pm, Friday, February 7, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 2:00pm, Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 8:00pm, Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 2:00pm

Under the direction of circus visionary Yaron Lifschitz, Circa brings its newest concept, Humans, to the Jackson Hall stage.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 7:00pm, Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 8:00pm, Friday, February 28, 2020 - 8:00pm

A thrilling and humane portrait of army life tells the stories of five men and women serving on the front line.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 7:00pm, Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 8:00pm, Friday, March 6, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 8:00pm

Representing “a new sense of possibility and direction in jazz” (The Washington Post), Chilean-born saxophonist Melissa Aldana is a prodigious talent whose instrumental chops and creative improvisations are a family tradition.

Monday, March 9, 2020 - 7:00pm

Cécile McLorin Salvant’s Ogresse is an original song cycle on which she collaborated with arranger and conductor Darcy James Argue.

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 8:00pm

Bokanté is a world-music supergroup founded by Michael League (of Snarky Puppy) and Malika Tirolien, who is originally from the Caribbean island of Guadeloupe.

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 8:00pm, Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 8:00pm

Koto visionary Yumi Kurosawa teams up with world-renowned tabla player Anubrata Chatterjee to deliver a program that brings together two expressive musical traditions, bridging the cultures of Japan and India.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 7:00pm

In the few short years since its establishment in 2012, Malpaso Dance Company has already become one of the most sought-after Cuban dance groups, with a growing international profile.

Friday, May 8, 2020 - 8:00pm

For violinist Cho-Liang Lin's Mondavi Center debut, he pairs with pianist Jon Kimura Parker in a program inspired by America, featuring Ravel’s Violin Sonata No. 2, Dvořák’s Violin Sonatina and Copland’s Sonata for Violin.

Remember These Events