You are here
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 7:00pm

UC Davis jazz bands play in the 'big-band' tradition and often feature songs by Great American jazz legends and fusion arrangements by Michael League of Snarky Puppy.

Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 7:00pm

Strauss: Don Juan
Lutosławski: Chain II (Violin Concerto)
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2

with Maximilian Haft and Leyla Kabuli

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 7:00pm

Program to be announced.

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 7:00pm

Program to be announced.

Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 7:00pm

Two new vocal quartets by Taproot Festival Composer Fellows, a new work by a UC Davis Graduate Student in Music, and others.

Liz Pearse, soprano
Kayleigh Butcher, mezzo-soprano
Amanda DeBoer Bartlett, soprano
Carrie Henneman Shaw, soprano

Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 7:00pm

Ravel: Pavane pour une infante défunte
Jean Ahn: The Woven Silk with Soo Yeon Lyuh, haegeum
Christian Baldini: New Work with Soo Yeon Lyuh
Ravel: La Valse

Friday, February 14, 2020 - 7:00pm

The ZOFO-MOMA Live Concert Experience unfolds as an aurally and visually stunning walking tour through a virtual museum of modern art. Against an ever-changing backdrop of contemporary paintings, 15 new ZOFO-commissioned duet compositions are revealed throughout the 72-minute continuous performance.

Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 2:00pm

The 1939 award-winning film (Best Score and Best Song Academy Awards) is a perennial favorite that has been meticulously restored.

Friday, February 28, 2020 - 7:00pm

In a spirit musical and playful, as well as pedagogical, the members of the ensemble share their enjoyment of improvisation through concerts, spectacles and lectures with musical illustrations.

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 7:00pm

UC Davis Professor of Music Laurie San Martin: New Work
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4, with Andrei Baumann
Beethoven: Christ on the Mount of Olives, op. 85
with the University Chorus

Pages

Remember These Events