You are here
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 7:00pm

Works by UC Davis Professor of Music Emeritus Ross Bauer, Founding UC Davis Professor of Music Jerome Rosen, UC Davis Professor of Music Pablo Ortiz (world premiere), David Lang and Franz Schubert.

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:00pm

Mestre Cobra Mansa is a recognized Capoeira Angola master based in Bahia (Brazil) who has extensive experience teaching and performing capoeira around the world.

Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 3:00pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 7:00pm

Ann Cleare: phôsphors (. . . of ether)
Brahms: Double Concerto
with Tatjana Roos, violin, and Eunghee Cho, cello
Esteban Benzecry: Rituales Amerindios

Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 7:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 7:00pm

Winners of both the UC Davis Symphony Orchestra’s Concerto Competition and Composition Award
 

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9

Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 3:00pm

Adam Strawbridge
Joseph Vasinda
Josiah Catalan
Daniel Godsil
Aida Shirazi
Sarah Wald


[Pre‐concert talk with the composers at 2:15 pm.]

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm

Concert Band
Pete Nowlen, conductor

Campus Band
Joshua Garcia, conductor

Friday, June 7, 2019 - 7:00pm

Remember These Events