You are here
Empyrean Ensemble
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 7:00pm

Works by UC Davis graduate student composers.

UC Davis Symphony Orchestra
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 12:00pm

Aida Shirazi: umbra
Jean Sibelius: Violin Concerto with Judy Kang

Blue Heron Ensemble
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 7:00pm

 The ensemble ranges over a wide repertoire from plainchant to new music, with particular specialities in 15th-century Franco-Flemish polyphony and early 16th-century English sacred music and is committed to vivid live performance informed by the study of original source materials and historical performance practices.

Berlin PianoPercussion
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 3:00pm

Founded in autumn 2008 by internationally-renowned soloists who for many years have championed the interpretation and promotion of contemporary music, Berlin PianoPercussion is an ensemble characterized by the individual and complementary personalities of its members.

Wayang Bali (Indonesian Shadow Puppet Play)
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 7:00pm

Wayang Bali, the Balinese Shadow Play, is one of the most revered traditional art forms in the world.
 

UC Davis Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 7:00pm

Mathilde Wantenaar: Prélude à une nuit américaine (U.S. Premiere)
Colin McPhee: Tabuh-Tabuhan
           with Jennifer Reason and Adrián Zaragoza, piano
           in conjunction with the LUCE Conference
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 2

Jazz Bands of UC Davis
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 - 7:00pm
Concert Bands of UC Davis
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Choruses of UC Davis
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 7:00pm
Eclipse Quartet
Friday, February 4, 2022 - 7:00pm

Pages

Remember These Events