You are here
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 7:00pm

The Daedalus Quartet has won plaudits for its adventurous exploration of contemporary music. 

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 7:00pm

Composer Yu‐Hui Chang asks, "How does one capture the grandeur of the Grand Canyon with one cello?”

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 7:00pm

Piazzolla: Tangazo
Pablo Ortiz: Bandoneón Concerto with J.P. Jofre
Jofre: Tangodromo
Ginastera: Dances from the Ballet Estancia  

Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 3:00pm

An hour-long program of contemporary chamber music written by European composers over the last two years—

Johannes Kreidler: The Impossibility of Consciously Experiencing the Moment of Falling Asleep [Short Film]

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 7:00pm

The Sing-a-Long-a Sound of Music is a screening of the classic Julie Andrews Academy Award-winning musical film in glorious, full-screen Technicolor, complete with subtitles so that the whole audience can sing along to the glorious Rodgers and Hammerstein score.

Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 7:00pm

Ruth Crawford Seeger: Andante for Strings
Peter Lieberson: The Six Realms (Cello Concerto) with Anssi Karttunen
Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 7:00pm

Susan Lamb Cook's solo and chamber music recitals have been broadcast on Capital Public Radio, and she
performs regularly with the Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra, the Sacramento Opera, and the Sacramento

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 7:00pm

Ann Cleare: phôsphors (. . . of ether)
Brahms: Double Concerto
with Tatjana Roos, violin, and Eunghee Cho, cello
Esteban Benzecry: Rituales Amerindios

Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 7:00pm

Pages

Remember These Events