You are here


Illuminate. Educate. Connect. 


A campus and community where the arts are an indispensable part of everyday life for all.

The Mondavi Center explores the full range of the performing arts, from the traditional to the innovative, and from diverse cultures and disciplines through presentation, education, public service, and research. As part of the UC Davis mission as a land grant university, the Mondavi Center provides outstanding cultural programming, support for the University’s academic departments, and a professional laboratory to train students in the performing arts.

The Mondavi Center is committed to maintaining state-of-the art, world-class performance facilities and providing the highest quality experience for both artists and audiences. Our mandate is to maintain a balance between our regional responsibility, fiscal responsibility, artistic integrity, and the educational mission of the University of California.

Mondavi Center Advisory Board

The Mondavi Center Advisory Board is a university support group, whose primary purpose is to provide assistance to the Robert and Margrit Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts, UC Davis, and its resident users, the academic departments of Music, Theatre and Dance, and the presenting program of Mondavi Center, through fundraising, public outreach, and other support for the mission of UC Davis and Mondavi Center.

2019-20 Mondavi Center Advisory Board Members

Jim Bigelow
Susie Burton
Camille Chan
Patti Donlon
Terry Eager
Phyllis Farver
Janlynn Fleener
Anne Gray
Karen Karnopp
Hansen Kwok
Nancy Lawrence
Debbie Mah
Yvonne Marsh
Garry Maisel
Diane Makley
Cliff Popejoy
Nancy Roe
Grace Rosenquist
Lawrence Shepard

Honorary Member

Rosalie Vanderhoef

Ex Officio Members

Gary S. May — Chancellor, UC Davis
Mary Croughan — Provost, UC Davis
Don Roth — Executive Director, Mondavi Center 
Ari Kelman —  Interim Dean, College of Letters & Sciences
Carol Christensen — President, Friends of Mondavi Center
Nancy Rashid —Chair, Arts & Lectures Committee