You are here
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 8:00pm

Italian bass-baritone Luca Pisaroni, one of the most charismatic and versatile singers performing today, shares his distinct talent with the Mondavi Center audience.

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 8:00pm

Three masterful genre-benders and the leading virtuosos on their respective instruments, Béla Fleck (banjo), Zakir Hussain (tabla) and Edgar Meyer (bassist/multi-instrumentalist) move with ease among the genres of classical, bluegrass and world music.

Monday, October 21, 2019 - 7:00pm

Andrew Bird is an internationally acclaimed multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, whistler and songwriter. Bird has recorded and toured extensively worldwide.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, October 25, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 8:00pm

“Kendrick Scott has become the Art Blakey, Elvin Jones and Tony Williams of his generation,” says renowned trumpeter and bandleader Terence Blanchard.

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 8:00pm

With a career spanning more than 30 years as a soloist, chamber musician, recording artist and conductor, Joshua Bell is one of the most celebrated violinists of his era.

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 2:00pm

This year’s Focus on Film series presents three films that coordinate with the Campus Community Book Project’s theme of gun violence. First in the series is the landmark film Bonnie and Clyde, regarded as one of the first films of the New Hollywood era because it broke many cinematic taboos and was popular with the younger generation.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 8:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm, Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Comprised of just two musicians from Italy, Petra Magoni (voice) and Ferruccio Spinetti (double bass), Musica Nuda is a prime example of an ensemble whose value is greater than the sum of its parts.

Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 8:00pm

Honoring what would have been Merce Cunningham’s 100th birthday, CNDC d’Angers and Artistic Director Robert Swinston bring together two of Cunningham’s landmark works, Beach Birds and BIPED, each with live musical accompaniment.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00pm

For this program, violinist Daniel Hope (artistic planner at the New Century Chamber Orchestra) and company pair Vivaldi’s classic Four Seasons with German composer Max Richter’s riveting re-interpretation of the piece.

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 8:00pm

Featuring the music of Fats Waller, Duke Ellington, Billie Holiday, Bessie Smith and Ethel Waters, as well as a nine-piece band with three dancers, Harlem 100 celebrates one of the most influential artistic movements of our country and gives insight into Harlem then and now.

Pages

Remember These Events